The walking tours are all in Jerusalem. The cost is 60 NIS per person. Please call to reserve spots on those tours and to confirm that the tour is definitely taking place. These tours can also be given privately (400 NIS per tour for up to 8 people and then 50 NIS per person). Each tour is approximately two hours long. The meeting place is listed on the page of this website with the walking tours’ descriptions.

Please wear comfortable walking shoes and bring hats and water. Contact me with questions about how strenuous the tour is.

I can also design a tour especially for you, combining different aspects of existing tours, or of different areas in Jerusalem (700 NIS for a four hour tour and 1,200 NIS for up to an eight hour tour). There are different rates for groups over ten people.

Please contact me with any additional questions.   

September 2022 Walking Tours

The British in Jerusalem – Sunday, September 4, 2022, 5:00pm  

Mahane Yehuda and Beit Yaakov – Sunday, September 11, 2022, 5:00pm  

Katamon – Sunday, September 18, 2022, 5:00pm  

[No tour on Erev Rosh Hashana, September 25, 2022]

October 2022 Walking Tours

The Russian Compound – Sunday, October 2, 2022, 11:00am

The Greek Colony and Baka – Tuesday, October 11, 2022, 11:00am

Rehavia – Wednesday, October 12, 2022, 11:00am

The German Colony – Tuesday, October 18, 2022, 11:00am

Abu Tor – Sunday, October 23, 2022, 11:00am

Ha’Kiriyah – Sunday, October 30, 2022, 11:00am

November 2022 Walking Tours

Mekor Haim – Sunday, November 6, 2022, 11:00am

Talbieh – Sunday, November 13, 2022, 11:00am  

Mt Scopus – Sunday, November 20, 2022, 11:00am

Old Talpiot (Arnona) – Sunday, November 27, 2022, 11:00am