The walking tours are all in Jerusalem. The cost is 60 NIS per person. Please call to reserve spots on those tours and to confirm that the tour is definitely taking place. These tours can also be given privately (400 NIS per tour). Each tour is approximately two hours long.

Please wear comfortable walking shoes and bring hats and water. Contact me with questions about how strenuous the tour is.

I can also design a tour especially for you, combining different aspects of existing tours, or of different areas in Jerusalem (700 NIS for a four hour tour and 1,200 NIS for up to an eight hour tour). There are different rates for groups over ten people.

Please contact me with any additional questions.    

July 2017 Walking Tours

[In July, all tours are at 4:00pm]

Mahane Yehuda and Beit Yaakov – Tuesday, July 4, 2017. 4:00pm

Nahlaot: From Even Yisrael to Ohel Moshe – Thursday, July 6, 2017, 4:00pm  

The German Colony – Tuesday, July 11, 2017, 4:00pm   

The British in Jerusalem – Tuesday, July 18, 2017, 4:00pm    

Rehavia – Thursday, July 20, 2017, 4:00pm   

Talbieh – Tuesday, July 25, 2017, 4:00pm    

Katamon – Thursday, July 27, 2017, 4:00pm    

I am away for the first three weeks in August and am available for private tours after August 23rd. 

September Walking Tours

The Street of the Prophets – Tuesday, September 5, 2017, 4:00pm

The Russian Compound – Thursday, September 7, 2017, 9:30am  

Jaffa Rd – Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 4:00pm

Nahlaot: From Shevet Tzedek to Nahalat Zion – Thursday, September 14, 2017, 9:30am

King George Ave & the City Center – Tuesday, September 19, 2017, 4:00pm

The Greek Colony and Baka – Tuesday, September 26, 2017, 4:00pm

Old Talpiot (Arnona) – Thursday, September 28, 2017, 9:30am