The walking tours are all in Jerusalem. The cost is 60 NIS per person. Please call to reserve spots on those tours and to confirm that the tour is definitely taking place. These tours can also be given privately (400 NIS per tour for up to 8 people and then 50 NIS per person). Each tour is approximately two hours long. The meeting place is listed on the page with the tour’s description.

Please wear comfortable walking shoes and bring hats and water. Contact me with questions about how strenuous the tour is.

I can also design a tour especially for you, combining different aspects of existing tours, or of different areas in Jerusalem (700 NIS for a four hour tour and 1,200 NIS for up to an eight hour tour). There are different rates for groups over ten people.

Please contact me with any additional questions.    

December Walking Tours

Mahane Yehuda and Beit Yaakov – Tuesday, December 3, 2019, 10:00am 

Nahlaot II: From Shevet Tzedek to Nahalat Zion – Tuesday, December 10, 2019, 10:00am

Rehavia – Thursday, December 12, 2019, 10:00am

Talbieh – Tuesday, December 17, 2019, 10:00am   

Mamilla – Tuesday, December 24, 2019, 10:00am  

Katamon – Thursday, December 26, 2019, 10:00am  

The Greek Colony and Baka – Tuesday, December 31, 2019, 10:00am

January Walking Tours

Old Talpiot (Arnona) – Thursday, January 2, 2020, 10:00am

Jaffa Rd – Tuesday, January 7, 2020, 10:00am  

King George Ave & the City Center – Thursday, January 9, 2020, 10:00am

Musrara – Tuesday, January 14, 2020, 10:00am

Abu Tor – Thursday, January 16, 2020, 10:00am  

Ha’Kiriyah – Tuesday, January 21, 2020, 10:00am

Ramat Rahel – Thursday, January 23, 2020, 10:00am

Ein Kerem – Tuesday, January 28, 2020, 10:00am   

The Jewish Quarter – Thursday, January 30, 2020, 10:00am  

February Walking Tours

Nahlaot I: From Even Yisrael to Ohel Moshe – Tuesday, February 4, 2020, 10:00am  

Yemin Moshe to Nahalat Shiv’a – Thursday, February 6, 2020, 10:00am   

Mt Scopus – Thursday, February 13, 2020, 10:00am  

The Russian Compound – Tuesday, February 18, 2020, 10:00am  

Jaffa Rd – Thursday, February 20, 2020, 10:00am   

The Street of the Prophets – Tuesday, February 25, 2020, 10:00am   

Nahlaot II: From Shevet Tzedek to Nahalat Zion – Thursday, February 27, 2020, 10:00am