The walking tours are all in Jerusalem. The cost is 60 NIS per person. Please call to reserve spots on those tours and to confirm that the tour is definitely taking place. These tours can also be given privately (400 NIS per tour for up to 8 people and then 50 NIS per person). Each tour is approximately two hours long. The meeting place is listed on the page with the tour’s description.

Please wear comfortable walking shoes and bring hats and water. Contact me with questions about how strenuous the tour is.

I can also design a tour especially for you, combining different aspects of existing tours, or of different areas in Jerusalem (700 NIS for a four hour tour and 1,200 NIS for up to an eight hour tour). There are different rates for groups over ten people.

Please contact me with any additional questions.    

July Walking Tours

The Greek Colony and Baka – Tuesday, July 2, 2019, 4:00pm  

Talbieh – Thursday, July 4, 2019, 4:00pm    

Old Talpiot (Arnona) – Tuesday, July 9, 2019, 4:00pm   

Musrara – Thursday, July 11, 2019, 4:00pm   

Ha’Kiriyah – Tuesday, July 16, 2019, 4:00pm   

Ein Kerem – Thursday, July 18, 2019, 4:00pm    

Ramat Rahel – Tuesday, July 23, 2019, 4:00pm   

The Jewish Quarter – Thursday, July 25, 2019, 4:00pm

There are no scheduled tours in August – I am available for private tours.

 

September Walking Tours

The German Colony – Tuesday, September 3, 2019, 4:00pm  

The British in Jerusalem – Thursday, September 5, 2019, 10:00am 

Nahlaot I: From Even Yisrael to Ohel Moshe – Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 4:00pm 

King George Ave & the City Center – Thursday, September 12, 2019, 10:00am

Rehavia – Tuesday, September 17, 2019, 4:00pm

Talbieh – Thursday, September 19, 2019, 10:00am

Katamon – Tuesday, September 24, 2019,, 4:00pm  

The Greek Colony and Baka – Thursday, September 26, 2019, 10:00am

 

October Walking Tours

Old Talpiot (Arnona) – Thursday, October 3, 2019, 10:00am  

Abu Tor – Thursday, October 10, 2019, 10:00am

Mamilla – Tuesday, October 15, 2019 [Sukkot], 10:00am

Musrara – Thursday, October 17, 2019 [Sukkot], 10:00am

Yemin Moshe to Nahalat Shiv’a – Tuesday, October 22, 2019, 10:00am  

Ha’Kiriyah – Thursday, October 24, 2019, 10:00am

Mt Scopus – Tuesday, October 29, 2019, 10:00am

Ein Kerem – Thursday, October 31, 2019, 10:00am